Note: This document has been translated from a part of the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.



Company name: The Awa Bank, Ltd. Representative: Takehisa Fukunaga

President and Director

(Securities code: 8388; Tokyo Stock Exchange

Prime Market)

Inquiries: Akira Toyota, Director and General Manager of

Business Management Division (Telephone: +81-88-623-3131)

Notice Concerning Change of Representative Director and Other Officers

The Awa Bank, Ltd. (the "Bank") hereby announces that it has tentatively decided, at a meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 9, 2025, to change the Bank's Representative Director and other officers as described below.

The changes in Representative Director and other officers will be formally decided at the 213th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 27, 2025, and at a meeting of the Board of Directors to be held after the General Meeting of Shareholders.

1. Reason for change

To further strengthen the management structure in order to respond to the continuously rapidly changing business environment.

2. Change of Representative Directors

(Newly appointed Representative candidate)

Representative Director and Senior Masahiro Yamashita (currently Managing

Managing Director Director)

(Retiring Representative)

Director and Chairman Susumu Nagaoka (currently Representative

Director and Chairman)

3. Changes of Other Officers

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Director

Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee

Member (Part-time)

Kazuya Kishibuchi (currently Representative

Director and President of Nissay Information

Technology Co., Ltd.)

(2) Retiring Director

Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Takeshi Yabe

Member (Part-time)

4. Executive Officers as of June 27, 2025 (tentative)

Chairman and Director Susumu Nagaoka President and Director Takehisa Fukunaga

(Representative Director)

Senior Managing Director Masahiro Yamashita

(Representative Director)

Managing DirectorHirokazu NishiManaging DirectorHiroaki MikawaManaging DirectorTeruaki ItoDirectorKatsuhiro Bando

Director Katsuhiro Bando
Director Akira Toyota
Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Shiro Yamato

Mombar Supervisory Committee Shiro Yamato

Member

Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Katsuya Hamao

Member

Outside Director, Audit & Supervisory Seiko Noda

Committee Member (Part-time)

Outside Director, Audit & Supervisory Masaki Hashizume

Committee Member (Part-time)

Outside Director, Audit & Supervisory Kuniyuki Takegawa

Committee Member (Part-time)

Outside Director, Audit & Supervisory Noriko Taki

Committee Member (Part-time)

Outside Director, Audit & Supervisory Kazuya Kishibuchi

Committee Member (Part-time)

Executive Officer Satoshi Tadatsu **Executive Officer** Hideki Sasa **Executive Officer** Fumitake Yuasa **Executive Officer** Seiji Fujikura **Executive Officer** Hiroyuki Sakata Yasunori Miyazaki **Executive Officer** Katsuhiko Hashimoto **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Takashi Taniguchi **Executive Officer** Masahiro Furukawa

End