Corporate Name: AGC Inc.
President & CEO: Yoshinori Hirai
(Code Number: 5201; TSE Prime section)
Contact: Chikako Ogawa, General Manager,
Corporate Communications & Investor Relations
(Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

# **Change in Assignments of Executive Officers**

Following the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC (the company) hereby announces the following changes in the assignments of Executive Officers, as well as other personnel changes.

# 1. Changes in the assignment of an Executive Officer (Made as of January 1, 2025)

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Executive Vice President President of Electronics Company	Nobuyuki Suzuki	[Senior Executive Officer President of Electronics Company GM of Electronic Materials General Div.]
Senior Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Toshiro Kasuya	[Senior Executive Officer GM of Finance & Control Div.]
Senior Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Noriyuki Komuro	[Senior Executive Officer GM of Corporate Planning General Div.]
Senior Executive Officer GM of Corporate Planning General Div.	Hiroaki Sano	[Executive Officer GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.]
Executive Officer Assistant to President of Automotive Company	Tatsuo Sugiyama	[Executive Officer GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company]
Executive Officer Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company	Jean-Marc Meunier	[Executive Officer Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company]
Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Toshihiro Ueda	[Executive Officer Chief Representative of AGC Group for China]
Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Satoshi Takada	[Executive Officer Assistant to President of Electronics Company]
Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Hiroki Kamiya	[Executive Officer GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div. ]
Executive Officer Assistant to CEO	Naoko Araki	[Executive Officer GM of Internal Audit Div. ]

1

**Executive Officer** 

GM of Global OEM Management Office,

**Automotive Company** 

Takashi Narushima **[Executive Officer** 

GM of Global OEM Management Office,

Automotive Company

GM of Strategy & Planning Office,

Automotive Company]

**Executive Officer** Yasuyuki Ueda

Assistant to

President of Chemicals Company

**Executive Officer** 

GM of

Production Management General Div.,

Chemicals Company]

**Executive Officer** Yuriko Kaida [Executive Officer

GM of Innovative Technology

Laboratories, Technology General Div.

GM of Planning Div.,

Technology General Div.]

**Executive Officer** Kazumi Tamaki **[Executive Officer** 

GM of Corporate Communications &

Investor Relations

GM of Sustainability Div.,

Corporate Planning General Div.]

The following persons will be newly appointed as Executive Officers:

[New Position] [Current Position] [Name]

**Executive Officer Eddy Sutanto** [President Director of President Director of P.T. Asahimas Chemical

P.T. Asahimas Chemical

**Executive Officer** Utsugi Yuyama [Leader of Human Resources Group,

Chief Representative of AGC Group for Human Resources Div.

China GM of Human Rights Education Office,

Human Resources Div.]

**Executive Officer** Takashi Kubo [GM of Planning Office,

GM of Electronic Materials General Div.,

**Electronics Company** 

Electronic Material General Div.,

Electronics Company

**Executive Officer** Itsuo Mochizuki [Senior Manager of

GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.

Strategy & Planning Div.,

Corporate Planning General Div.]

**Executive Officer** Tomoyuki Shiokawa [Leader of

GM of Finance & Control Div.

Treasury & Accounting Group,

Finance & Control Div.]

**Executive Officer** Yuki Ihara [Leader of

GM of Sustainability Div., Corporate Planning General Div. Human Resources Strategy Group,

Human Resources Div.]

# 2. Other changes in personnel that will be made as of January 1, 2025

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position] GM of Strategy & Planning Office, [GM of Natsuyuki Ohnishi **Automotive Company** Mobility Business Development Office, GM of **Automotive Company** Mobility Business Development Office, GM of Mobility General Div., Automotive Company Automotive Company] GM of Takushi Kurasawa [GM of Advanced Materials Div., Production Management General Div., Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company Chemicals Company] GM of Mobility General Div., [GM of In-Vehicle Design Glass Div., Hiroshi Muraoka **Automotive Company** Mobility General Div., Automotive Company Rei Kitamura [GM of Inorganic Materials Div., GM of Planning Div., Technology General Div. Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology Gen. Div.] GM of Internal Audit Div. Chikako Ogawa [GM of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations]

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

#### <Reference>

## Executive Officers after the Changes (40 persons)

**President** 

Yoshinori Hirai (CEO)

### **Senior Executive Vice President**

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO)

#### **Executive Vice Presidents**

Hideyuki Kurata (CTO) (GM of Technology General Div.) Nobuyuki Suzuki (President of Electronics Company)

## **Senior Executive Officers**

Toshiro Kasuya (Assistant to CEO)

Yoshio Takegawa (President of Automotive Company)
Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Human Resources Div.)
Tadashi Murano (President of Life Science Company)

Noriyuki Komuro (Assistant to CEO)

Davide Cappellino (President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Shinya Mine (GM of EHSQ General Div.) (GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Tatsuo Momii (President of Chemicals Company)

Hiroaki Sano (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

### **Executive Officers**

Tatsuo Sugiyama (Assistant to President of Automotive Company)

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

(GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Assistant to CEO)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Satoshi Takada (Assistant to CEO) Hiroki Kamiya (Assistant to CEO) Naoko Araki (Assistant to CEO)

Masaru Ota (President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd)

Takashi Narushima (GM of Global OEM Management Office, Automotive Company)

Hiroyuki Ohtani (Regional President for Asia, Automotive Company)
Shigeki Yoshiba (President of Architectural Glass Asia Pacific Company)

Shunsuke Yokotsuka (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Seigo Iwakura (GM of Procurement & Logistics Div.)

Yasuyuki Ueda (Assistant to President of Chemicals Company)

Yoshihisa Horibe (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company) Mitsuru Furuta (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Yuriko Kaida (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Hiroshi Wakatsuki (GM of Business Development Div.)

Jiro Nishino (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Kazumi Tamaki (GM of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations)

Isao Naruge (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

Eddy Sutanto (President Director of P.T. Asahimas Chemical)
Utsugi Yuyama (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Takashi Kubo (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)
Itsuo Mochizuki (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Tomoyuki Shiokawa (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Yuki Ihara (GM of Sustainability Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)