Daiwa Securities Group Inc.

## **Committee Organizations**

## Attention

This document is an unofficial translation of a press release announced on May 17, 2018 by Daiwa Securities Group Inc. The original press release is in Japanese.

Daiwa Securities Group Inc. hereby announces committee organizations as follows.

Following committee chairman and members will be appointed at the Board of Directors and each committee after the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on 27 June, 2018.

1. Nominating Committee: Tadashi Onodera (Chairman)

Takashi Hibino Seiji Nakata Keiichi Tadaki

Michiaki Ogasawara Hirotaka Takeuchi Eriko Kawai

Keiichi Tadaki (Chairman)

Morimasa Matsuda Michiaki Ogasawara Ikuo Nishikawa Eriko Kawai

3. Compensation Committee: Hirotaka Takeuchi (Chairman)

Takashi Hibino Seiji Nakata Tadashi Onodera Ikuo Nishikawa

Members underlined are newly appointed.

2. Audit Committee:

Mr. Keiichi Tadaki, Mr. Tadashi Onodera, Mr. Michiaki Ogasawara, Mr. Hirotaka Takeuchi, Mr. Ikuo Nishikawa and Ms. Eriko Kawai are the nominees for Outside Directors as defined in Paragraph 3 of Article 2, Item 7 of the Ordinance for Enforcement of the Companies Act.